FSR Political Committee

The Florida Society of Rheumatology Political Committee (FSR PC) is a separate, voluntary, non-partisan, committee comprised of FSR rheumatologists.

What is the FSR PC?

The Florida Society of Rheumatology Political Committee (FSR PC) is a separate, voluntary, non-partisan, committee comprised of FSR rheumatologists. The FSR PC purpose is to protect YOU, your PRACTICE, and your PATIENTS, and gives 100% of member contributions to help elect physician-friendly candidates into the Florida legislature and executive offices.

FSR PC Capitol Club

The FSR Board of Directors established the Capitol Club in 2023 to encourage and recognize individual support of the FSR PC which exceeds the basic giving level. A $1,000+ donation helps establish a solid political foundation for the FSR PC that allows rheumatologists to have a seat at the table as health care reforms are being discussed in Tallahassee.

Capitol Club Benefits:

  • Private lunch with the FSR PC Legislator of the Year at the FSR Annual Meeting (1 seat guaranteed per $1,000 donation)
  • Recognition on the FSR website and during official FSR PC events
  • Opportunity to attend local political fundraisers to give FSR PC checks identified by the FSR PC

2024 Capitol Club Members ($1,000 +):

  • Howard Busch, D.O.
  • Natalie Faith, M.D. – Florida Medical Clinic
  • Vipul Joshi, M.D. – Bay Area Arthritis and Osteoporosis
  • Brian Kirby, MD – West Florida Medical Center Clinic
  • Michael Kohen, M.D. – Allergy Asthma and Arthritis Center
  • Catherine Kowal, M.D.
  • Robert Levin M.D., Robert W Levin M.D. PA
  • George Munoz, M.D. – Arthritis & Osteoporosis Treatment and Research Center
  • Priya Reddy, M.D. – Southwest Florida Rheumatology
  • Manish Relan, M.D. – Arthritis & Rheumatology Care Center
  • Roderick Salach, M.D. – Space Coast Rheumatology
  • Yvonne Sherrer, M.D.
  • Kenneth Stark M.D., Kenneth Stark MD PA
  • Korey Ullrich, M.D. – Rheumatology Associates of South Florida
  • Guillermo Valenzuela, MD – Integral Rheumatology & Immunology Specialists
  • Arthritis & Rheumatology Associates of Palm Beach
  • Arthritis Associates of South Florida
  • Arthritis Center of Orlando
  • Bendcare LLC
  • Center for Arthritis and Rheumatic Diseases
  • Florida Society of Rheumatology, Inc.
  • Rheumatic Wellness Institute
  • Rheumatology Associates of Central Florida, Vanessa Carrasquillo
  • Sarasota Arthritis Center
  • Sunshine Rheumatology and Arthritis Center
  • The Hirsh Center for Arthritis and Sports Medicine
  • West Broward Rheumatology Associates


How does the FSR PC identify physician-friendly candidates?

The FSR PC Chair and board members, review many factors in determining “FSR PC -supported candidates” including, but not limited to:

  • Voting record on issues impacting the rheumatology community
  • Recommendations from FSR members
  • The candidates viability to conduct a competitive campaign with an expectation of victory

Why Should I Contribute to the FSR PC?

The FSR PC needs your help to elect candidates who understand and are sympathetic to the practice pressures challenging the rheumatology community – and to defeat those candidates who are not. The FSR Board of Directors each commit to a minimum of a $1,000 donation per year to help drive support for the legislators of the year awards. Your donation is vital in help grow the number of rheumatology friendly policymakers in Tallahassee.

Donate Today